New England Ski Museum Annual Meeting Minutes December 29, 2023 Via Zoom

Bo Adams called the meeting to order at 5:00 pm having met the quorum of twenty five museum members. He welcomed those attending to the Museum's 46th annual meeting. He highlighted the following recent noteworthy activities at the museum.

- The Board has finalized and approved a five year strategic plan which addresses fund raising, the Museum's collections and archives, communications, educational programs, physical plant and board development.
- We have contracted with a Portland Maine organization, History IT, to digitize the Museum's collection. This will meet our fiduciary obligation to forever preserve and protect these priceless artifacts. At the same time, making them easily accessible world wide for research and enjoyment.
- We have contracted with a professional grant writing consultant for six months to assist with what will be an ambitious fund raising/capital campaign.
- The third annual fourth grade school program was again a huge success. The program has introduced hundreds of fourth graders to the history of the Schneiders and their impact on the local community and economy. Bo thanked the ESB volunteers for their efforts with the program.
- Elaine Stockbridge, a long time volunteer, has been promoted to the position of ESB manager. Most recently, Elaine has been responsible for creating the Annalee Dolls exhibit. Thanks and congratulations.
- The Spirit of Skiing Award will be presented to John Allen on January 19, 2024. The plan is for a fun day of skiing to be followed by a gathering at the Franconia Ski Club Competition Center honoring John and his many contributions to our sport.

New Business: The following NESM officers up for reelection are Peter Clark, Secretary, Kathy Sweeney, Treasurer, Tim Scott, Vice President and Bo Adams, President. A motion to reelect the officers was made by Jim Irwin and seconded by Geoff Homer. With no further discussion, the motion passed unanimously. The following Directors have asked for their three year terms to be renewed; Tom Cottrill, Jim Weitz, Jim Irwin, Tom Quarles and Janet White. A motion was made by Geoff Homer to renew their three year terms and seconded by Bo Adams. With no further discussion the motion passed unanimously.

Finally, Bo Adams announced that Mike Kongrel has decided to retire from the Board and thanked him for his wisdom and service. Mike will be offered a position on the newly created Director Emeritus Board, which has been officially adopted by the Museum effective January 1, 2024. The Emeritus Board is defined as important members of the Board who have retired but are still involved with the Museum in a meaningful way.

Bo made a motion to adjourn at 5:30, which was seconded by Tom Quarles and passed unanimously without further discussion.